Top Hits

Shop By Category

Shop by Collection

Links

Pressed Four Leaf Necklace

For Faith, Hope, Love and Luck

$19.98

Customer Reviews

reviewer avatar

de****@gmail.comMar 24 2019, 5:16 pm

Though the necklace that was delivered to me was not the design I picked, I still like it. Came on time and in good condition and looks beautiful.

reviewer avatar

hy****@yahoo.comMar 6 2019, 5:00 am

The delivery was fast! All in good condition! The packaging was superb and they made sure that the product was well protected! The first delivery was a wrong item but they compensated me by sending the correct item and the shipping for free! Thank you, TheApolloBox Team! I will definitely order from you again!

reviewer avatar

gg****@wsgc.comDec 27 2018, 3:44 am

Beautiful necklace. Just as described in the description. My wife loved it!!

reviewer avatar

ju****@yahoo.comOct 16 2018, 2:10 pm

Awesome necklace. I live it period

reviewer avatar

Kaley H.Aug 30 2018, 9:14 pm

I received the package 2 days before my flight, 2 weeks after my purchase. I purchased it for my sister whom I vacationed with in Seattle and she loved it. No complaints on the product, but shipping had me bitting my nails

reviewer avatar

Jessica B.Jul 20 2018, 9:11 pm

Picture does not do justice! It's beautiful and gets commented on a lot. Fast shipping! Super happy customer!

reviewer avatar

Linda B.Jul 6 2018, 2:13 pm

This is lovely and has sentimental value to me as my mother, grandmother, and I always had the natural talent to just look down and find a four leaf clover. Memories each time I wear it!

reviewer avatar

Carrie W.Jun 25 2018, 5:51 am

I bought this for my Mom for Mother's Day, her wedding anniversary is on Saint Patrick's Day. It is very pretty and delicate looking. It does feel light, kinda cheap. I hope it doesn't turn colors on her.

reviewer avatar

Serina S.Jun 5 2018, 11:04 am

I was really skeptical about this purchase since all the reviews here are either five star unconditional praise or one star insistence of being ripped off. I took a risk and bought one, and now I'm here to offer a more in-depth review of my purchase. The package arrived very timely. The order was placed on March 31 and estimated to arrive between June 7 and June 12 - I got it on June 4, much earlier than expected. So late or lost order was no problem here, and those who have to deal with such issues may be dealing more with unreliable mail carriers or unreliable individual employees at Apollo, rather than Apollo in general being unreliable. So delivery, spot on. Many of the complaints here were about the strap being too easily broken. I ordered Style 2 so I can't speak for those with the leather string, but I can at least see where people were coming from with the chain. Mine hasn't broken, but I can tell it is very delicate. It is not however, in my estimation, so delicate as to be a knock against the product. As long as someone is only going about their day to day the chain should be fine, I can only imagine that it would break if being roughly handled, which is not uncommon with nicer jewelry. As such, I would recommend that people simply treat this necklace carefully, don't yank it on and off or try to do sports while wearing it. I would also recommend not gifting it to younger children, though 12 and up should be fine if they're the responsible type. Even if it does break though, the loop around the amulet itself is wide enough that it could easily be replaced. And finally, the part that most concerns everyone, the clover itself. Is it real? After inspecting it closely in proper lighting at various angles, yes, I am convinced there is indeed a real plant inside there. I'll admit that when I first saw it I thought it was fake because of how flat and uniformly colored it looked, but I think now that that is simply the result of it being freshly pressed. Upon closer inspection, I noticed that the leaves had some slight splotches and discoloration common in plant skin, and one of the leaves was slightly chipped in a way that, once again, was common of plants. I also see no signs of it being cardboard as others have claimed, such as a fuzzy texture, thickness, clean shape, or overly uniform color. So if your top concern is making sure you're getting a real plant, you're good to go. However... You will notice that the particular clover they've used has rounded leaves as opposed to the heart shaped ones typically used in four leaf clover iconography. This is because it comes from a species where four leaves are much more common than the species typically talked about when referring to so-called "four leaf clovers." How this effects your purchase really depends on how you see the superstition. Some people believe that it only counts if the clover is of the heart-shaped variety, whereas others will argue that it doesn't matter, a clover with four leaves is a clover with four leaves. There isn't really any "true" or "original" version of the myth that we can pretend definitively says otherwise, like most folk legends, it really depends on what you grew up being told (some versions say the clover can't even be lucky to anyone except the person who actually found and picked it in the first place, so there's that.) As a skeptic, I'm inclined to side with the notion that getting hung up on the leaf shape of supposedly magical plants isn't the best use of our concern. I do not find this fact to be in any way deceptive on the part of Apollo Box, it makes perfect sense that they would use a species easier to cultivate for the purpose of mass sale. All in all, I'm happy with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone who is actually careful with their jewelry and not too picky in their superstition. It's a lovely, whimsical piece that is sure to make someone smile.

reviewer avatar

Dawn B.May 10 2018, 5:53 am

The pendant was larger than I was expecting. It looks like corrugated cardboard behind the clover. The picture doesn't show that there's a bow above the pendant that's part of the chain. The bow almost makes it look a bit childish. It's not my favorite piece, but I like it.

reviewer avatar

md****@yahoo.comApr 25 2018, 1:59 pm

I love the pressed flower necklaces and jewelry and this is a lovely one. I love the 4 leaf clover and it is just as nice as it looks. The length of the necklace is long but it is just knotted at the end and can be adjusted or cut to desired length. I got the squared one and it is great...I've gotten compliments on it already.

reviewer avatar

Lindsay S.Apr 23 2018, 9:57 am

The pendant itself is very beautiful, however the cord that it is on is not real leather and the link that held the pendant to the cord broke immediately. I haven't been able to wear it. :(

reviewer avatar

Grace W.Apr 22 2018, 5:17 am

I bought this necklace for my sister for her birthday. She really likes it a lot, even though the link holding the pendant to the chain kept falling off. She eventually removed it and put the pendant directly on the chain. Problem solved.

reviewer avatar

ar****@gmail.comApr 12 2018, 8:51 am

Cute necklace.. the leather cord was cheap, though, and I replaced it immediately. Also, very slow shipping.

reviewer avatar

sh****@yahoo.comMar 20 2018, 4:43 pm

Customer service is horrible. Wait...there isn't any customer service!! The telephone number provided was never answered and I finally got an answer because I left a negative remark on a Facebook comment. It was a Christmas gift that was promised to be here by then. Nope. Weeks later. If that wasn't embarrassing enough the strap broke as the recipient was putting it on. I was mortified.

Your rating

Upload Review Images (less than 3)

Drop files or click here to upload

* Your review will be available after our verification. (1 - 2 days)

back to top