Top Hits

Shop By Category

Shop by Collection

Links

Portable CD Player

Add A Touch Of Vintage Charm

$214.69

Customer Reviews

reviewer avatar

AlainSep 16 2022, 7:08 am

Je l'ai reçu j'étais content je l'ai déballé et je me suis dépêcher à le brancher à mon système installé un CD et peser sur le bouton pour l'écoute Rien s'est produit , j'ai passer une bonne heure et rien c'est passer IL NE FONCTIONNE PAS Alain Simard

reviewer avatar

Bruce231Jul 12 2022, 11:43 pm

Best CD player ever. I do love its retro style. Thank you.

reviewer avatar

Jesse E.Jul 9 2022, 6:30 pm

It looks nice in the photos but you can see how cheaply its made in person. The noise floor is pretty high, my 1990's unit aren't anywhere near as noisy & they were made over 20 years ago. If you like ambient music or electronic music that is 'mixed' & flows between songs you will hate that this cd player is not continuous will pause / leave white space between the songs. This cd player is probably worth around $30. This is my honest review & want to worn anyone looking for a quality cd player.

reviewer avatar

Shirley R.May 26 2022, 4:40 am

Great product, but no instructions on how to use the CD player in English. Can read Japanese. This CD player is both functional and stylish. It looks absolutely lovely on a table/unit and it looks so retro yet polished vibe. The quality of the music is great and super clear,so pretty on my counter, and doesn't take up a lot of space. Shirley

reviewer avatar

Aimee T.Apr 13 2022, 3:14 pm

This CD player is both functional AND stylish. It looks absolutely lovely on a table/unit & the wooden look to it gives it a retro yet polished vibe. The quality of the music is great & super clear, and I love that it has multiple outsources including bluetooth & audiojack connections, so you can connect a speaker or headphones to it to listen. Its super easy to use and lightweight. My only "flaw" with it, is as it said 'portable' I had assumed you could listen to music on-the-go, however this does need to be plugged in at all times, but as its so pretty on my counter, & doesnt take up a lot of space, it works as a feature piece in my living room & its light enough to take around the house if im multitasking! Would definitely recommend this product especially as this does everything a large cd player does but at a fraction of the space taken up! Thank you The Apollo Box!

reviewer avatar

Raven S.Apr 6 2022, 8:51 am

I’ve always seen Apollo items on Instagram, but was skeptical at first. The CD Player came in less time than I expected, once I got my tracking info I was able to see exactly when it was coming in. I was so excited opening up the box! This CD player was exactly as advertised. The wood design made it look like a mini vinyl player. Setup was relatively easy and self explanatory. The only thing I must have missed, I was expecting headphones to be in it, but I have my own and the sound was dynamic!! There are some other options to also use it on speaker. As a medical student, it’s cool to pull my Walkman out and listen to the cd-rom version of my textbook, OR my Beyoncé cd that I still have.

reviewer avatar

ro****@gmail.comApr 2 2022, 3:09 pm

I love the Manty CD Player. Its light, smooth and has a beautiful retro aesthetic. It's really easy to use, the sounds is great and can be hookup to a variety of audio outlets. It looks great in your living room while hosting dinner parties and such. On the downside, I didn't liked that it's not remote and needs to be in plugged in. So it's purpose is more of stationary device. An overall view, I think it's a stionary device that gives you a nostalgic feeling of past times, when CD's were part of our day to day life. And also can bring a lot of conversation over it because is really hard not to notice this little guy. I'm definitely making plans for a dinner party so my friends can come over and enjoy listening to The Beatles over a glass of wine!

reviewer avatar

Sherry R.Mar 6 2022, 9:52 pm

I love the vintage design and good sound quality as well!

reviewer avatar

Paige Z.Nov 24 2021, 11:19 am

Definitely worth the purchase. I can play all of my CDs connected to my JBL speaker through bluetooth. Only issue I had was that the instruction manual came in only Japanese, but the controls are very self explanatory.

Your rating

Upload Review Images (less than 3)

Drop files or click here to upload

* Your review will be available after our verification. (1 - 2 days)